Irish Whiskey Award Winners 2015



Irish Whiskey Awards Winners 2015



Irish Whiskey of the Year 2015 (Over All Winner)

Redbreast 21 Year Old Single Pot Still




Irish Cask Strength Whiskey 

Gold Medal Midleton Dair Ghaelach


Gold Medal Redbreast 12 Year Old Cask Strength



Trophy Winner Tullamore Dew Phoenix





Irish Blended Whiskey (RRP of €60 or more)

Gold Medal to Jameson Gold Reserve



Gold Medal Jameson 18 Year Old Limited Reserve  


Trophy Winner Midleton Very Rare 2015




Irish Blended Whiskey (RRP of less than €60)

 Gold Medal Writers Tears Copper Pot


Gold Medal Jameson Select Reserve Black Barrel


Trophy Winner Tullamore Dew 12 Year Old





Irish Single Malt Whiskey (13 Years & Older)

Gold Medal The Palace Bar Three Generations Batch 14 Year Old


Gold Medal Glendalough 13 Year Old Single Malt


Trophy Winner Knappogue Castle Vintage 2000

Batch 2 Mongeard Mugneret Burgundy Cask



Irish Single Malt Whiskey (12 Years & Younger)

 Gold Medal Teeling Single Malt Gold Medal



Tullamore Dew 10 Year Old Single Malt  


Trophy Winner Connemara Single Malt

Irish Single Cask Whiskey

Gold Medal Celtic Cask Trí Déag



Gold Medal Celtic Cask Dó Dhéag


Trophy Winner An Púcán Teeling Whiskey Single Malt




Irish Single Grain Whiskey

Gold Medal Glendalough Single Grain



Gold Medal Teeling Single Grain


Trophy Winner Kilbeggan Single Grain




Irish Single Pot Still Whiskey 

 Year Old Gold Medal Midleton Barry Crockett Legacy



Gold Medal Powers Signature Release


Trophy Winner Redbreast 21


Irish Poitín 

Gold Medal Bán Pointín


Trophy Winner Teeling Poitín



Irish Liqueur

Gold Medal Coole Swan 


Gold Medal The Wild Geese Irish Honey Liqueur


Trophy Winner Mrs Doyle's Irish Cream




Irish Gin

 Gold Medal Blackwater No 5



Gold Medal Dingle Gin


Trophy Winner Thin Gin



Irish Vodka

 Gold Medal Untamed Irish Vodka



Gold Medal St Patricks Distillery Vodka


 Trophy Winner Dingle Vodka Gold Medal 



Irish Whiskey Barrel Aged Beer


Independent Whiskey Stout


Gold Medal - Franciscan Well Jameson Stout


 Trophy Winner - O'Hara's Barrel Aged Stout



Irish Whiskey Bars


Irish Whiskey Bar of the Year (Leinster)


Gold Medal L Mulligans Grocer



 Gold Medal The Whiskey Palace


Trophy Winner The Dingle Whiskey Bar


Irish Whiskey Bar of the Year (Munster)

Gold Medal The Shelbourne Bar


Cork Gold Medal The Folkhouse


Trophy Winner Dick Mack's, Dingle


 Irish Whiskey Bar of the Year (Connaught)

Galway Gold Medal An Púcán, Galway



Gold Medal Tigh Neachtains, Galway


Trophy Winner Garavan's Bar, Galway


Irish Whiskey Bar of the Year (Ulster) 

Gold Medal Bittles Bar, Belfast



Gold Medal McCuaigs bar, Rathlin Island


Trophy Winner The Duke of York, Belfast


Irish Whiskey Bar of the Year (International)

Gold Medal The Shebeen/Irish Heather - Vancouver, BC, Canada



Gold Medal Scholars Bar, Rome


Trophy Winner Whisky and Alement, Melbourne, Australia


Irish Whiskey Bar of the Year (Overall Winner)

Glencairn Trophy Dick Mack's, Dingle 



About Us

The Irish Whiskey Awards started in 2013 and the event has gone on to be one of the biggest celebrations of Irish whiskey in the world.

Stay Connected on:


For general information about the Irish Whiskey Awards please contact us at:
 tastings (@)
  +353 1675 9744
  +353 1675 9768
 Celtic Whiskey Shop, 27-28 Dawson St, Dublin 2, Ireland