2019 Winners of the Irish Whiskey Awards

Best Irish Single Pot Still

Midleton Barry Crockett Legacy


 Gold Medals went to: Redbreast 15 Year Old & Green Spot.



Best Irish Single Malt (12 Years & Younger)

Dunville's PX Cask 12 Year Old

Gold Medals went to: Tyrconnell 10 Year Old Port Finish & Tyrconnell Single Malt



Best Irish Single Malt (13Years & Older)

Teeling Brabazon Volume 1

Gold Medals went to: Dublin Liberties Keeper's Coin & Knappogue Castle 16 Year Old



Best Irish Blended Whiskey (RRP of less than €60)

Jameson Black Barrel


Gold Medals went to: Slane Triple Casked Irish Whiskey & Tullamore D.E.W. 12 Year Old



Best Irish Blended Whiskey (RRP of more than €60) 

Jameson 18 Year Old Bow Street

Gold Medals went to: J.J. Corry AN FA & Writers' Tears Copper Pot Japanese Mizunara Finish



Best Irish Single Cask

The Irishman 17 Year Old

Gold Medals went to: Sonny Molloy's Redbreast 16 Year Old & Celtic Cask 27



Best Irish Cask Strength

Redbreast 12 Year Old Cask Strength 

Gold Medals went to: The Whistler 7 Year Old Cask Strength & Writers' Tears Cask Strength 2019 Release



Best Irish Single Grain

Method & Madness Single Grain Virgin Spanish Oak Finish

Gold Medals went to: Glendalough Triple Barrel & Kilbeggan Single Grain


Best New Irish Whiskey

Kilbeggan Small Batch Rye

Gold medals went to: Dingle Single Malt Batch 4 & Teeling Single Pot Still Batch 3



Best Irish Whiskey Overall

The Irishman 17 Year Old



Best Irish Vodka

Lough Ree Zesty Citrus Vodka


Gold Medals went to: Assaranca Vodka & Loch Measc Vodca


Best Irish Poitín

Mad March Hare Poitín


Gold Medals went to: Straw Boys Poitín & Bán Poitín



Best Irish Gin

Beara Ocean Gin


Gold Medals went to: Echlinville Single Estate Irish Pot Still Gin & Dingle Gin


Best Irish Liqueur

DV8 Gold Cream Liqueur


Gold Medals went to: Five Farms Irish Cream Liqueur & Coole Swan



Best Irish Barrel Aged Beer

Dingle Celebration Stout


Gold Medals went to: Crann Beatha Imperial Stout & DOT Brew Easy Malt Dipa



Best Irish Whiskey Bar Munster

Dick Mack's, Dingle


Gold Medal went to: The Shelbourne Bar, Cork & The Folk House, Kinsale



Best Irish Whiskey Bar Leinster 

Bowe's, Dublin


Gold Medal went to: The Palace Bar, Dublin & The Sky & The Ground, Wexford



Best Irish Whiskey Bar Connacht

Garavan's, Galway 

Gold Medal went to: Sonny Molloy's, Galway & Sean's Bar, Athlone.



Best Irish Whiskey Bar Ulster

The Duke of York, Belfast

Gold Medal went to: Bittle's Bar, Belfast & Madden's, Belfast.



Best Irish Whiskey Bar International

The Dead Rabbit, New York

Gold Medal went to: Milroy's of Soho, London & Vermont & The Dillon, Iceland



Best Irish Whiskey Bar Overall

Bowe's, Dublin






About Us

The Irish Whiskey Awards started in 2013 and the event has gone on to be one of the biggest celebrations of Irish whiskey in the world.

Stay Connected on:


For general information about the Irish Whiskey Awards please contact us at:
  katie (@) celticwhiskey.com
  +353 1675 9744
  +353 1675 9768
 Celtic Whiskey Shop, 27-28 Dawson St, Dublin 2, Ireland