Irish Whiskey Awards 2022 Winners

Congratulations to all the gold medal and category winners in the 2022 Irish Whiskey Awards.

The awards night was a great success and was held in the stunning Pearse Lyon's Distillery in Dublin on Thursday 10th November. Our heartiest appreciation goes to all the entrants who proved that the standard of whiskey and drinks making in Ireland is at an all-time high. Special thanks to all the supporters and companies who helped this year's event take place, especially Pearse Lyon's Distillery, Tuath Glass and Drinks Industry Ireland. 

Below are all the Gold Medal and Category Winners:


Irish Whiskey of The Year

Winner: Dunville's 21 Year Old Palo Cortado Sherry Cask Finish Cask No. 1197


New Irish Whiskey

Gold: The Busker Single Pot Still

Winner: Pearse Lyon's Distillery Genesis Release


Irish Grain Whiskey

Gold: The Bridge Killunure Release

Gold: Egan's Vintage Grain

Winner: Celtic Cask Daichead a Do (42) 2009 Anima Negra Cask Single Grain


Cask Strength

Gold: St Patrick's Cask Strength 

Gold: Shortcross Rye & Malt Cask Strength

Winner: Redbreast 27 Year Old Single Pot Still


Single Cask 11 Years & Younger 

Gold: Green Spot Greek Wine Cask

Gold: The Whistler P.X I Love You 9 Year Old 

Winner: Teeling Single Pot Still Chestnut PX Cask No. 29842


Single Cask 12 Years & Older 

Gold: Dunville's 20 Year Old Temple Bar PX Sherry Cask No. 1651

Gold: Powers 15 Year Old Single Cask No. 10099

Winner: Dunville's 21 Year Old Palo Cortado Sherry Finish Cask No. 1197


Blended No Age Statement

Gold: Michael Collins The Prediction

Gold: Foxes Bow

Winner: Micil Inverin Small Batch


Blended Limited Release 

Gold: Fercullen Estate Series 'The Italian Gardens'

Gold: Jameson Black Barrel Proof

Winner: Teeling Small Batch Collaboration - Stiggins' Fancy Pineapple


Blended Age Statement

Gold: Pearse Lyons 'The Original' 5 Year Old

Gold: McConnell's 5 Year Old

Winner: Jameson 18 Year Old


Single Malt 11 Years & Younger

Gold: Shortcross Peated Single Malt

Gold: Croithli, Coillin Darach Oak Series - Quercus Robur 

Winner: Dunville's 10 Year Old PX


Single Malt 12 - 15 Years Old

Gold: The Irishman 12 Year Old

Gold: Pearse Lyons 'Founders Choice' 12 Year Old

Winner: Jack Ryan Finisher's Touch 12 Year Old


Single Pot Still 11 and Under 

Gold: Writers' Tears Single Pot Still

Gold: Old Comber Single Pot Still

Winner: Two Stacks Polorais II - Red Ice Wine Finish


Single Pot Still 12 Year and Over 

Gold: Redbreast 12 Year Old

Gold: Powers John's Lane 12 Year Old

Winner: Redbreast 15 Year Old


Best Other Irish Spirit

Gold: 1848 Apple Brandy

Winner: Aqua Vitae 



Gold: Sling Shot Gin 

Gold: Method & Madness Gin

Winner: Silks Irish Dry Gin



Gold: Istil 38 Pot Still Vanilla Vodka

Gold: Istil 38 Pot Still Vodka

Winner: Zesty Citrus Vodka



Gold: Micil Heritage Poitin

Gold: Ban Poitin

Winner: Boann 'New Make' New Make Spirit


Cream Liqueur 

Gold: Five Farms Irish Cream Liqueur

Gold: Merrys White Chocolate Cream Liqueur

Winner: St Patrick's Irish Cream Liqueur


Whiskey Liqueur 

Gold: St Patrick's Orange Whiskey Liqueur

Gold: The Whistler Irish Honey Liqueur

Winner: Muldoon Whiskey Liqueur

About Us

The Irish Whiskey Awards started in 2013 and the event has gone on to be one of the biggest celebrations of Irish whiskey in the world.

Stay Connected on:


For general information about the Irish Whiskey Awards please contact us at:
  katie (@)
  +353 1675 9744
  +353 1675 9768
 Celtic Whiskey Shop, 27-28 Dawson St, Dublin 2, Ireland